The joys of PTO

Good news.

I don’t think I’m getting sick.

But I AM exhausted!

So I took the afternoon off, and I’m home enjoying my rocker/recliner, laptop on my lap.

Like Homer Simpson, below, I’m relaxing.

myspace layouts

myspace layouts

And I’m off to read, and comment on, blogs!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on March 6, 2009, in paid time off. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Oh, fun. Him such a big belly, but also drinking, not afraid to sink into the water. Is the Dead Sea are at it? 🙂< HREF="http://fymtyh.blogspot.com" REL="nofollow">Health is the Greatest Happiness<> & < HREF="http://eyesinkaleidoscope.blogspot.com" REL="nofollow">The World at The Present<>

  2. Get a good rest. I remember those training courses causing great exhaustion, because you always had to be on. Any movies this weekend?

  3. Gran, did you know there is a naked man atop your blog? Lovely picture! Look after yourself, the change of seasons often brings sickness doesn’t it? Its Autumn here now. Its our turn for cooler weather…..ah well I guess I can share the sun.

  4. Dakota Bear, you are so right about the training! I’m going to check out the pay-per-view movies on cable today, and let you know!

  5. Lilly, he’s kinda cute, huh? I snapped the photo along the Seattle waterfront. I love that your weather is starting to get colder, when our weather SHOULD be warming up! Have a great day.

  6. I like the picture of your new header. 🙂You must have a lovely trip.

  7. eastcoast, I took this picture in January, on the Seattle waterfront!

