I’m a Geek!


It’s official: I’m a Geek!

Now I’m taking pictures of CNN’s Inaugural coverage!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on January 18, 2009, in Inauguration of Barack Obama; CNN. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Thats ok Gran some of us dont get CNN, besides its an exciting time.

  2. Good for you.I wanted to be there, but all the hotels and the train from NYC were sold out right after the election.This is sooooo exciting.

  3. Lilly, it sure is!

  4. Dakota, it is so exciting, you are right!

  5. I would have loved to been to this one and saw history unfold,guess I will have to catch it on CNN also.

  6. OH Gran you’re hilarious :))

  7. Yes, a very DEAR Geek πŸ˜‰Aloha

  8. LOL LOL LOL 2 funny LOLBut that’s ok…it is not OVER the top Geeky πŸ™‚ LOL

  9. THEY do look so clear. I dont get it either, so go for it!! I think it terrible that so many will be working at noon when he makes his speech. It will be 17 min long I heard…I do hope it is as memorable as all the others I have heard from him. We need HOPE so bad right now. Take care PS my wordpress is messed up cannot blog there now. I am so ticked off with them!! : (

  10. Floyd, that’s a wonderful way to put it! Thanks!

  11. Aloha, Cloudia, and thanks.

  12. Braja, thanks a lot πŸ™‚

  13. That’s good, Muse πŸ™‚ I’m not a total Geek, then πŸ™‚

  14. Caroldee, sorry to hear about your WordPress. Geesh!I’m going into work today, to get caught up on paperwork, and I’m taking my headphones so I can hear Obama’s speech that way.Take care of yourself, my friend.

