Breezy Monday

Photo credit.

It was so windy today that my knit cap almost blew off.

And cold.

Don’t get me wrong; I’m not complaining.

It was heavenly to walk on sidewalks with no ice and snow.

And I only waited 15 minutes for my bus home.

Right now I’m huddled in my special chair, wearing my favorite comfy bathrobe.

I’m off to bed soon, and I wish you all a wonderful Tuesday!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 30, 2008, in Monday, Seattle weather. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I know what you mean about comfy clothes of any description. I lvoe my Pjs whether its wind, hail, rain or shine Gran. Jsut a shame I cant wear them everywhere….I hope you have a wonderful New Year. I guess with your new job you have ltos to look forward to.

  2. I’m about to take a shower and get my p.j.’s on, Lilly. I have a lot to learn about my new job, but I’m really going to enjoy the bigger paycheck. Oh. Yeah.

  3. sometimes just getting comfy means soft flannel…i love nights and days at home 🙂

