Grumpy Gran sends you good wishes

Tonight I’m getting ready to go away for a few days.

I’m going to spend a few days with my family, and will walk to their house if need be.

The city of Seattle is working hard to remove the snow and ice, but they are under-trained and under-equipped.

Imagine trying to empty out one of the Great Lakes with a teaspoon, and you get the idea.

The commute took a little less than two hours tonight, because I left work early and walked eight blocks to catch my bus at its origination point.

The good news is, this weekend we are supposed to have temperatures in the 40s and rain.

Woot!

Merry Christmas/Happy /Hilidays!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 24, 2008, in Christmas Greetings. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Merry Christmas, Gran. And happy new year to you too.

  2. Have a great time with your family and don’t get lost in the big snow 🙂

  3. Wishing you and your family a Merry Xmas!! *hugs*

  4. Wishing you a very Happy Christmas Gran 🙂

  5. Sending you warm aloha!

  6. Hey Gran…hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your family…

  7. Merry X-Mas, GRAN!I think of you with every weather report and am sending you warm aloha-

  8. Susanne, the snow just keeps on coming, but it’s supposed to be raining by tonight.

  9. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Grandpa, and Happy New Year.

  10. Thanks, Lady Banana! I hope your Christmas was wonderful.

  11. Thanks, Eastcoast. I hope you are doing well.

  12. Cloudia, your warm Aloha worked–it’s supposed to be 45 degrees tomorrow in Seattle. Heat wave 🙂

  13. Braja, it was wonderful!

  14. Merry Christmas to you and family.

