Storm tracker Gran–Saturday morning

My head cold is breaking up!

Woo-hoo!

Unfortunately, I can’t be too far away from my box of Kleenex, but I’m definitely on the mend.

I’m staying home today, drinking decaf black tea with lemon, and trying to keep up with all the yuck that is flowing out of my nostrils.

I know, TMI.

Anyhoo, it’s very cold here today and going to get colder. The picture above was taken ~10:47 a.m. this morning, and I’m going to snap pictures throughout the day if the rain and snow predicted for our area shows up!

I’m very excited about the prospect of snow–we could get an inch, which is amazing for the Seattle area!

Areas to the north and east of Seattle are getting more snow, which is normal.

But for Seattle to get an inch of snow causes much joy in this area.

I will keep you all updated on the weather, thanks to my new camera.

And I am getting around to blogs; it’s just taking some time.

TTFN.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 13, 2008, in Seattle weather. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi Thanks for once again calling at my blog and leaving a message, I just can’t keep up. I am finding it really hard going to continue to do a blog every day especially as I can’t stop yakking on and end up putting too much into my blog. So I’m kind of back tracking a bit and will only be posting only every second or third day . I’m losing track of things on the other site I’m involved with.What is the temperature like in Seattle in the last couple of day. It kind of looks a bit like our climate at times only we don’t have a designated summer – we have all 4 seasons in one day. Our summer this year lasted 10 days … no wonder our place is so green all that flippen rain and wind.Anyway I’m moaning again and should really try and stop myself. Cheers from the wilds of Scotland, Kate x.

  2. p.s. Glad to hear your cold is nearly over, you’ll feel brand new for Christmas when everyone else is sneezing hehe.. Cheers again – Kate x.

  3. Kate, don’t worry about keeping up; I have the same problem, all the time!It’s just above freezing right now, with snow on the way (or so the weather persons tell us). By mid week, we are supposed to be in the mid 20s, and with freezing 32 degrees F, that’s cold. It hasn’t been that cold in Seattle since 1990!Thanks for the comment, Kate, and be well!

  4. I’m working hard to get better before Christmas, Kate! Thanks!

  5. I’m thinking of doing the same thing; not posting daily, pulling back a bit. It’s too much, isn’t it? Gran’s got the minimalist thing down real well 🙂Gran I hope you’re well soon…

  6. Let’s try this again:I’m feeling lots better, Braja. Thanks.I hate it when I make stupid spelling errors.

