Pea Soup

I snapped this cell phone photo on my walk to the fruit stand.

It’s still very foggy, but no rain.

Besides getting a great workout, I snagged some tangerines, a fresh pineapple, two lovely Bosc pears, and four firm bananas at my favorite fruit stand.

Yum.

May the fruit listed above cure my continued lust for sweets.

TTFN.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 30, 2008, in Seattle weather. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi, Gran, your photo looks exactly like ours did today very misty and fog like… and ‘very’ cold. I have a feeling the snow isn’t far away ! I was so cold today I couldn’t face going to the fruit market. I did however stop myself from picking at my sweetie drawer -well, it’s not mine, it’s really Louis – but I do sneak a couple of sweeties from it, but I keep it filled so it’s not as though I was stealing ….. ahem, well that’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Cheers from the wilds of Scotland Kate x.

  2. Kate, it always amazes me how many things we share, around the world, like weather and such. It’s almost 3:00 p.m. here now, and it’s starting to get cold. Time to close the windows (I’m a fresh air freak) and turn on the heat. Stay warm and well in Scotland!

  3. Ah Gran, it’s no wonder we get along, Seattle weather is so like my own beloved Pittsburgh weather.

  4. Vince, the weather is so different here from my upstate NY hometown. It’s a different kind of cold and dampness. Thanks for the comment.

  5. Ughhh not a nice day by the looks of things. Looks like you live in the countryside though, reminds me of English countryside..

  6. wow that is some thick fog gran,does look like the country.

