King Luka’s minion


Here come the endless grandchildren stories.

My grandson Luka decided he was King Luka on Thanksgiving.

His mother made him a crown, using an empty Ritz cracker box, and a book for him to write the King Luka story. Sorry that I didn’t get a picture of Luka with his crown.

And Luka decided that his Bunny Beth (me) was to be his minion (his word, not mine).

As his minion, I had to write the story for him as he dictated to me.

What. A. Riot.

Luckily this book won’t be published (not right now, anyway), because Luka borrowed great portions of his story from Star Wars.

And making his enemies drink Jalapeno juice, or endless mugs of beer, made us both giggle.

After writing for what seemed like hours (actual time was ~2 hours), I told Luka I was tired and needed to take a break.

“Sure, Bunny Beth. Do you need 25 minutes? How about 40 minutes?”

[Sigh]

I took a nap this afternoon.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 30, 2008, in family, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hello Gran!Oh look at how Luka has grown! And he’s a King now. hehe….He still as cute as a button. Will he be starting his blog soon? πŸ˜›

  2. I think he’s working on the book first πŸ™‚ He is getting big, eastcoast!And he is a cutie-patootie!

  3. Sounds like you got a little tired but you had a bunch of fun to.

  4. Awwww, I love this story! How wonderful to be a Gran and have that time to give to Luka.I think when you are a Mum you rarely have that much time so it sounds wonderful to be a Gran..Maybe one day I will be one and have that pleasure!

  5. I had a blast, Floyd πŸ™‚

  6. So true, Lady Banana. I was always working when my son was growing up, and missed a lot because I needed to pay rent and keep food on the table.I hope you have a chance to be a grandma soon.

