Home, tired, and happy

Here’s the view from my son’s front porch yesterday. We got rain and wind all day.

But it was great.

The food was awesome, and last night I got to see my son, grandson, and granddaughter perform in the Bellevue Youth Theater production of The Wizard of Oz. My daughter-in-law designed and organized the makeup for the large cast.

I had so much fun!

But now I’m tired.

I’m out to run some errands, then I’m going to come home, take a hot shower, and relax.

And read a whole bunch of blogs!

I hope you all had a great holiday, if you celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 29, 2008, in Bellevue Youth Theater, family, Thanksgiving, vacation. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Glad you got to spend time with your family, Gran. That’s one of the best things about holidays.

  2. So pleased you had a great time:)

  3. Thanks,Lady Banana. It was fun. I hope you are doing well.

  4. It sure is, Grandpa! Sounds like you are having a good time also with your daughter and her family. Take care.

  5. How lovely to spend time with your family on Thanksgiving! I was all alone in China then. *sob sob*

  6. I’m so sorry you were alone in China, eastcoast. But you are home now, and I’ll bet you are so glad to be back.

  7. Great you got to spend time with family Beth, only thing is I just eat way too much on Thanksgiving.

  8. I ate too much also, Floyd!

