Reading choices


I’ve been dealing with illness, sadness, depression and anxiety all day.

Not mine, thank goodness.

I’m ready to read, but which book do I choose?

I should read Macbeth, and then I will truly understand a wonderful work of literature.

But I’m choosing the new J.D. Robb book, Salvation in Death, because it’s pure fun!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 13, 2008, in Banned Books Week, Macbeth, reading, Salvation in Death. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Salvation in Death – is pure fun. Gran I will need a further explanation on this please. LOL

  2. Ha! It’s what my dear (now deceased) friend Mary D used to call “popcorn” fiction. The main character in this book is Eve Dallas, an NYC homicide detective in the year 2053 (~). She’s got a hot rich husband and she finds killers. And she’s got some cool friends. More later! Boss coming!

  3. So Lilly. I’m home now, well fed, drinking my peppermint tea. Sometimes, I need to read a book that allows me to enjoy the story, and not have to look for any hidden messages, worry what the theme is, etc.It is what it is, just like I like to watch Disney movies sometimes. So sorry I didn’t explain myself properly last night!

  4. Here to give you hugs and cheers!Feeling better?

  5. I’m feeling great, eastcoast! Thanks a lot for stopping by!

  6. Oh dear, I am still reading the same book from September! Get me off these blogs!My day’s are filled with similar as yours being in a GP surgery.. you just gotta leave it behind at the door!

  7. Lady Banana, you said a mouthful! So true.

