My vote’s in the mail

My votes were mailed at 5 p.m. tonight, right after work.

I bummed a stamp from a colleague, because I can’t find the stamps I bought last month.

I’m feeling tired tonight, but not as tired as last week. I think that my body is adjusting to the medication.

And my blood pressure went down a bit, which is great.

So I’m off to read, and comment (intelligently, I hope) on some blogs.

Have a great Tuesday!

Photo credit.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on October 21, 2008, in health, I voted, work. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Glad you voted early I fear the lines are going to be long long on election day. I heard Obama encouraging people to vote early because “you never know what might come up and you need your vote to count.” Guess that sums it up okay. Sorry to hear about his Grandmother that is just so sad. I pray for them all. Stay well.. : )

  2. Glad the medication is working, some time sit takes time doesnt it. Oh the votes in the mail lets hope its the winning vote! I am sure everyone will be glad to see the end of all the TV ads too!

  3. I’m sorry to hear about Obama’s grandmother also. I’m glad to have my votes in; the Washington governor’s race is tight again, and if the Republican winds I’m going into seclusion 🙂Be well, Caroldee.

  4. Lilly, I’m so glad we are getting close to the end of this race. Thanks for the comment!

  5. I had no idea you could vote so soon, I thought it wasn’t till November.I’ll be happy when it’s all over as our news is also just jam packed with it, although for the first time ever I am finding it quite interesting!

  6. Good on you, Gran! Voting is my way of displaying patriotism.

  7. Lady Banana, Washington State is big on absentee ballots! And I agree with you, the race is very interesting!

  8. Mine too, Georganna!

  9. Wow that was quick you already voted and got it over with, I will endure probably until Nov 4th.

  10. Floyd, good old absentee ballots!

