Blog Action Day October 15, 2008

Blog Action Day 2008

On October 15, 2008, Bloggers from around the world will discuss poverty.

I will be blogging about poverty on that day, and hopefully I will be able to show you, using words, what poor people go through every day.

Being poor is physically and emotionally debilitating, and self-motivation is hard to come by when you can’t afford to eat five fruits and veggies every day and still pay rent or buy medicine.

So please, come back here on October 15, 2008 and read my post.

And if you are a blogger, I urge you to get involved.

A big nod of recognition to Georganna at A Writer’s Edge for getting me involved.

thinkin’ springhttp://granspeaks.blogspot.com/2011/03/thinkin-spring.html

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on August 16, 2008, in A Writer's Edge, Blog Action Day 2008. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congrats on being the first! If others want to join in the Blog Action Day*Chain, visit the < HREF="www.writers-edge.info/2008/08/writing-for-blog-action-day.htm" REL="nofollow">post<>, follow the directions at the bottom and get a link on the front page of A Writer’s Edge, just like the one I added for Gran!BTW, “Gran” was what I called my only grandmother, and I still miss her dearly. So, coming here feels like a little bit of “home”. Thanks!

  2. Thanks, Georganna! I’m glad you feel comfortable coming here.

