Senior citizen discounts

photo credit

I’m finally saying “yes” to senior citizen discounts.

What the hey, I’m 62!

Ross Dress for Less gives me a sc discount when I buy stuff on Tuesday’s.

I got a sc discount when I bought my Amtrak ticket the other day.

I think it’s kind of cool.

I’m a senior citizen!

Who’d a thunk it?

About Beth Allen

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 18, 2011, in aging. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Senior citizen discounts start at 55! At least for most things around here. I have been taking advantage of them for 15 years. Some are limited to certain days like yours, but they are still available. They even have them for cell phones, but you do have to be 65 with the company I have mine with.

  2. Bob, I was always too (falsely) proud to take advantage of senior citizens discounts before :)

    Now I’m getting closer to retirement, every cent helps!

  3. I think the discounts are our reward for getting old! it’s already happened, I might as well capitalize on it!

  4. In London the over 60’s get free bus travel – but thats all about to change. They are putting it up to 65.. and probably in a few years it’ll go to 70.

    I was looking forward to being 60.. although it’s still a while away, but the government have spoiled that now :(

  5. I agree, Kathy!

  6. Lady Banana, that would upset me also. Free bus travel would be awesome.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 825 other followers

